Connect with us

Celebrity News

Lil Wayne Becomes First Artist To Debut 2 Songs Inside Top 5 of Billboard Hot 100



Lil Wayne
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Drake is used to making chart history almost every time he releases a new album but his Young Money boss Lil Wayne is not too far behind.

The rapper’s long awaited new album Tha Carter V has debuted at the number 1 spot of the Billboard 200 chart this week with 480k copies moved. But a few songs off the LP are doing extremely well too.

He has now become the first artist to debut two songs simultaneously in the top 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 as ‘Mona Lisa’ feat. Kendrick Lamar enters at #2 while ‘Don’t Cry’ with XXXTentacion opens at No. 5.

He also joins his signee Drake as the only artists to debut four songs in the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 in a single week. ‘Uproar’, the music video for which was recently shot, enters at #7 and ‘Let It Fly’ featuring Travis Scott debuts at #10.

The Billboard Hot 100 this week:

1. Maroon 5 feat. Cardi B – ‘Girls Like You’
2. Lil Wayne feat. Kendrick Lamar – ‘Mona Lisa’
3. Juice WRLD – ‘Lucid Dreams’
4. Post Malone – ‘Better Now’
5. Lil Wayne feat. XXXTentacion – ‘Don’t Cry’
6. Travis Scott – ‘Sicko Mode’
7. Lil Wayne – ‘Uproar’
8. 5 Seconds of Summer – ‘Youngblood’
9. Drake – ‘In My Feelings’
10. Lil Wayne feat. Travis Scott – ‘Let It Fly’

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.



Find Us On Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter